Roger Waters-Amused To Death1-Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Roger Waters
Amused To Death
Roger Waters - Amused To Death Label: Analogue Productions
Genre: Pop/Rock
Product No.: CAPP 468761 SA
Format: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Coming July 24, 2015

Hybrid Multichannel SACD

Also available on:
200 Gram Vinyl Record

Purchase this title from Acoustic Sounds


Features a new 5.1 surround remix by James Guthrie

An unblinking look at an entertainment-obsessed society, Amused to Death addresses issues that have only grown in complexity and urgency over the past two decades. With Amused to Death, Roger Waters sounded the alarm about a society increasingly — and unthinkingly — in thrall to its television screens. Twenty-three years later, Amused to Death speaks to our present moment in ways that could scarcely have been anticipated two decades ago. In 2015, television is just one option in an endless array of distractions available to us anytime, anywhere, courtesy of our laptops, tablets and smartphones. With eyes glued to our screens, the dilemmas and injustices of the real world can easily recede from view.

The 2015 SACD edition of Amused to Death features a new 5.1 surround remix of the album completed by longtime Roger Waters / Pink Floyd collaborator and co-producer, James Guthrie. The art has been updated for 2015 by Sean Evans, the creative director of Waters' 2010-2013 "The Wall Live" tour and movie.

1.   The Ballad of Bill Hubbard
2.   What God Wants, Part I
3.   Perfect Sense, Part I
4.   Perfect Sense, Part II
5.   The Bravery of Being Out of Range
6.   Late Home Tonight, Part I
7.   Late Home Tonight, Part II
8.   Too Much Rope
9.   What God Wants, Part II
10.   What God Wants, Part III
11.   Watching TV (featuring Don Henley)
12.   Three Wishes
13.   It's A Miracle
14.   Amused To Death (feat. Rita Coolidge)

Copyright © 2015 Analogue Productions. All Rights Reserved.